Open
  • Preller Square | Dan Pienaar | Bloemfontein
  • Mon - Fri: 06:00 - 17:00

Category Archives: Global Hand Washing Day

Hand-Hygiene-Day

Hand Hygiene Day

This year’s theme for World Hand Hygiene Day, 5 May 2022, is focused on recognizing that we can add to a facility’s climate or culture of safety and quality through cleaning our hands but also that a strong quality and safety culture will encourage people to clean hands at the right times and with the right products.

Read more: https://www.who.int/campaigns/world-hand-hygiene-day/2022

Webinar: World Hand Hygiene Day 2022

5 May 2022

World Health Organization Global Webinar Series 

Join us to celebrate

World Hand Hygiene Day 

Thursday, 5 May 2022 

13:30-15:00 CET │ 7.30am EST, 12.30pm BST, 1.30pm CEST, 5pm IST, 7.30pm PHT 

Outline: When people seek health care, they are hoping to get better. Too often, however, they end up getting a new, avoidable infection – which is often resistant to antimicrobials and can sometimes even be fatal.

When a health facility’s “quality and safety climate or culture” values hand hygiene and infection prevention and control (IPC), this results in both patients and health workers feeling protected and cared for.

Read more: https://www.who.int/news-room/events/detail/2022/05/05/default-calendar/world-hand-hygiene-day-2022-unite-for-safety-clean-your-hands!

handwashing-day

Global Hand Washing Day

October 15 is Global Handwashing Day, a global advocacy day dedicated to increasing awareness and understanding about the importance of handwashing with soap as an effective and affordable way to prevent diseases and save lives.

This year’s theme “Clean Hands for All” follows the push to leave no one behind in the Sustainable Development Agenda. Inequalities in handwashing facilities and effective handwashing promotion programs can put individuals at higher risk for diseases that impact their health, education, and economic outcomes.

The theme reminds us that we must be inclusive when addressing handwashing disparities. No matter your role, you can celebrate Global Handwashing Day!

Searching For Something?